From the Studio – 4 of 13

Candace Soles, San Jose, California

I found A Work of Heart studio at least three years ago.  Actually, my friend Jane found it, and asked if I wanted to take a creative painting class there with her one evening working with acrylic paints.  Being a mildly adventuresome person and not having painted any creative anything since grammar school, I was looking forward to an amusing evening with my dear friend.  I was hooked after the first class!  Hooked on the studio, the enjoyable atmosphere, the array of eclectic and interesting items for sale, but most of all, I was hooked on the quality of instruction and the class offerings. I have been a regular student at A Work of Heart ever since.

This studio is clearly a place of gathering to hone one’s craft, work with a new medium, work with guest artists, or to be with others who are there to learn and enjoy the creative process.  Andrea Chebeleu, the studio owner and an extremely creative artist in her own right, has given our community a true gift from her heart. Nowhere else will your heart be sparkled by exercising your creative juices with old friends, new friends, laughter and joy.  A  Work or Heart is that one-of-kind inviting space to take away your cares of the day, whether you choose to work alone or with a group.   As I said, I found A Work of Heart studio at least three years ago. But truth be told, the studio found me.

Leave a comment