First 21 of 2021

And Just like that we are 5 days into a New Year!

Do you set intentions, resolutions or pick a word to guide your upcoming year? I do. I’ve chosen a word or two for the past half a dozen years at least and they always have pointed significance to me. This year my selected words are “Communicate” and “Focus”.

Communicate because it is certainly an area in which I desire growth and Focus because I have a tendency to be scattered in my attentions.

So, to that end, I’ll focus on what I want to communicate NOW!

I’ve started another painting project and I’d love to have you join in. This time I’m taking the 20 paintings from my Final 20 of 2020 project (seen below)

and I’m transforming them into something else. Sometimes they will be completely changed beyond their original state like I did on Day Two with these examples:

While other times like what is coming up on Day Six I keep pretty close to the original but just add some more detail work.

Each video in this series is kept at a very consumable length of 20 (ish) minutes so you can watch the process and hear my narration on what I am doing and why.

The content is being released daily now through the 21st of January but you will have forever access to the videos going forward. Not only that but you will have access to the original project (Final 20 of 2020) and 20 of those 20 minute videos as well.

If you are interested in following along you can choose to paint on canvas like I”m doing (supplies can be found here) or you could work in an art journal or repurpose any old artwork of your own .

If you’d like some extra mixed media painting inspiration to inspire your creative practice here is the link to sign up (valid until February 11)

Happy New Year!

One thought on “First 21 of 2021

Leave a comment