My first Zentangle Pattern

Standard

“The Zentangle Method is an easy-to-learn, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns.

Almost anyone can use it to create beautiful images. It increases focus and creativity, provides artistic satisfaction along with an increased sense of personal well being. The Zentangle Method is enjoyed all over this world across a wide range of skills, interests and ages.

We believe that life is an art form and that our Zentangle Method is an elegant metaphor for deliberate artistry in life.” – zentangle.com

IMG_20150628_163118

Last year I traveled to Providence, Rhode Island (took my girls with me) and became one of the 2100 “Certified Zentangle Instructors” across the world (class #21).  My main motivation for doing this is that I enjoy teaching this art form and it was (in my opinion) the ethical thing to do if I wanted to call what I was doing “Zentangle”

IMG_20150629_081456

Over the past year I’ve enjoyed being part of this teaching community and love to see all the patterns that other CZT’s develop and share.  I tried my hand at it this summer when I was unplugged for a bit of time on a family vacation.  Here is what I came up with.

kirkland

IMG_20160720_210623

Here it is on the side of my Hydroflask.  As the name suggests…the pattern was inspired by the pattern on the Kirkland brand paper towels…just goes to prove, inspiration is everywhere!  Hope you give the pattern a try and join me in the studio for a Zentangle Workshop soon!  Click here to sign up for the next session.

 

Leave a Reply

