New Year..will it be an Artful one?

Standard
New Year..will it be an Artful one?

I can’t believe we start a new year at the end of this week!  I’ve been a busy bee finishing up last year’s “Artful Life Calendar Journal” and prepping the pages for 2016.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, here is the idea in a nutshell.

monthly

I want to live an artful (art filled) life.  I want to be able to reflect on milestones, events, thoughts, goals and “stuff” weekly/monthly/yearly.  To achieve this goal, I’ve designed a monthly booklet that has a 2-page spread for each week.  My goal is to fill in  a little something about that week in my life.  I include photos, business cards, bits and pieces of my life that can be taped or glued into place as a reminder of where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing.  There is room to draw, doodle, sketch, write, document and more.

weekly

Each monthly pamphlet is easily portable to carry with you and document on the go.  At the end of the year I bind all the monthly pamphlets together into one chunky year end book.  2016 is my 3rd year of doing this and I’m so excited to get started and make this the best year yet.

yearly

Does this intrigue you?  If so, you have a chance to prep your very own Artful Life Calendar Journal this weekend (Saturday Night/Sunday Afternoon)  Click to register.

Can’t make it?  I have an on-line version that offers you step by step instructions and a materials list and even links up to some videos showing the process.  Click here to purchase.  Note..those who attend in person get access to the on-line version too.

Whether you create my version or follow along with any of the MANY on-line weekly “documented life” or “documented faith” challenges you might be interested in our monthly meetup to keep motivated and accountable.

1/24/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
2/21/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
3/20/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
4/24/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
5/15/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
6/12/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
7/24/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
8/14/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
9/18/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
10/23/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
11/13/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
12/11/2016
Calendar Journal Meetup
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
2 responses »

  1. Saw yours in person earlier this year Andrea. What an incredible creation. Cannot wait to see the one you make for 2016.

  2. Thanks Seth! It is a labor of love and such fun to look back on it at the end of the year. Looking forward to making some memories with you this year!

Leave a Reply

