Periscope Anyone?

Standard
Periscope Anyone?

I’m just getting my feet wet with Periscope.  Don’t know what that is?

 

well, I’ll tell you what it is not…”an apparatus consisting of a tube attached to a set of mirrors or prisms, by which an observer (typically in a submerged submarine or behind a high obstacle) can see things that are otherwise out of sight.”

(that was the first thing that came up when I googled “what is periscope?”)

This is what it is: Simply put, Periscope enables you to “go live” via your mobile device anytime and anywhere. The app enables you to become your own “on the go” broadcasting station, streaming video and audio to any viewers who join your broadcast.

Lots of my artist friends are jumping in and using it.  What I like most about it is that it is raw, unedited video..what you see is what you get.   It is also somewhat temporary.  The broadcast is available for replay for 24 hours.

This morning in the Painted Blossoms Book Club I started a broadcast and was tickled when one of my student’s phones gave the alert that a broadcast was starting.

I plan to do more broadcasts in the new year following my “Artful Life Calendar Journal” progress but until then I try to “scope” here and there to work out all the kinks.  Follow me by searching for Andrea Chebeleu or Aworkofheart.  Julie Valentine (my co-facilitator of the Juicy Soul Retreat) is also on Periscope as @thereddragonfly

We will be periodically broadcasting live this Sunday as we lead the final 2015 Juicy Soul Retreat (from 11am-5pm PST)

Interested in joining us in person for this full day Art Journaling immersion?  Space is limited to 12 and there is (as of Tuesday night) still room available.

10/04/2015 $120
Juicy Soul Retreat
11:00 AM – 5:00 PM

 

Leave a Reply

