Day 28 of my 30 day Challenge

Standard

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

These are 15 of the verses I’ve penned so far… I love how my new journaling Bible is filling up… This is a practice that will not stop at the end of my 30 day challenge.  Thank you Stephanie Ackerman for introducing me to the Journaling Bible Community on Facebook.

If any of you are interested in starting this process yourself,  Stephanie and I will be working in our Bibles on Saturday, October 11th from 4 till 6pm in the studio (2196 Lincoln Avenue, San Jose)  bring your Bible and pens and join us!

13 responses »

  1. Thank you ladies for the kind words. Beth, I have just developed a fascination and love of lettering. It is all about the practice practice practice! I’ve still got a long way to go but it is fun developing the skill. I also highly recommend Joanne Sharpe’s book “The Art of Whimsical Lettering” It is a great resource and if you practice your way through her book you’ll be on the right track.

  2. How do you add color? I love it and can’t wait to find a wide margin bible and start!!

  3. Love these and it’s so good to see others journaling their Bibles. Your lettering is FAB! Blessings xxx

  4. Thanks for sharing your journaling. I started this about 6 months ago and I share it with everyone I meet. It’s been an AWESOME way for me to get in His word more and it seems to make His words speak to me on a whole new level. I luv your ideas. Thanks again and Happy Journaling His Word!

  5. You & I Share an enthusiasm for several bibilical verses. The scribbled art is totally eye catching, in a few verses, the art persuades me to read & refrease my memory & spirit concerning the strength of the verse.

  6. Ive noticed people talking about the 30day challenge. Where do you find these?
    Love your work.
    Robyn

Leave a Reply

