Weekend Guests pt 1

Standard

The past two weekends have been pure bliss with Stephanie and Steven.

Here is a glimpse of the fun we had with Stephanie on March 1 & 2

Teachin the teacher 🙂  I got to show Stephanie how to solder my “brass house pendant” before her class started.  Didn’t she do a great job?  Her piece says “transform”

So Saturday Night’s class was the 52 Card Pick [me] Up

We made a dozen lusciously layered cards with uplifting thoughts and/or encouragements on them.

….and on Sunday we started with “Art FOR Art” where everyone fell in love with the gelli plate…

…we concluded the day with “Art FROM Art”

 

Stephanie showed us how to use all those delicious papers created in the first half of the day…

I wish I would have taken more photos of everyone’s work…if you were there and have photos to share please add them to our facebook page!

I loved meeting Stephanie and can’t wait to have her back for another visit.

If you missed the weekend with Stephanie, she offers some pretty cool online classes on her blog.  Check them out here.  I highly recommend them.  I’m signed up for a couple of them myself!!

Next I’ll post about our adventures in torch enameling with Steven James…

 

2 responses »

  1. Sunday classes with Stephanie were a lot of fun! thanks, Andrea for making it happen.

Leave a Reply

