Day one of art is you..Petaluma

Standard

image

Arrived at the Sheraton Petaluma at 730..Yes that means I woke up at 430

image

Loaded on this big yellow bus…Sat in front of Tonia Davenport! Had great conversation with new friends..

image

Rode over to Benicia…what a gem this community is!

image

Sweet handmade name tags

image

We jumped right in..I had only one classmate!

image

My first page…

image

Kim’s doggie soaking in the sun…we are speaking in the scenery

image

image

image

This last shot was taken back in my hotel room with crummy lighting…

image

My awesome teacher Kim Howard
And that is it for today…
More tomorrow….including shots from inside some amazing studio spaces

3 responses »

  1. Happy to see something about the event. I will be there myself with my granddaughter on Friday night and I am very excited to be able to experience such a fun art retreat.

Leave a Reply

