1000 Houses update

Standard

 

It has been quite some time since I’ve updated you on the progress of my 1000 Houses Project.  If you are unaware of this project it is my quest to “find my style” or flavor.  The only constraints I’ve placed on myself is they must be individual pieces of art (not art journal pages) and have a house shape in them somewhere.

Many times as you will see here the pieces come out of some class or bookclub I’ve taught or facilitated.  The first piece as you see above is not quite complete yet as it was done in Wednesday’s session of “Juicy Collage”

This next piece came out of the book club “Art at the Speed of Life” by Pam Carriker.  It was my take on the “Toilette Papier Mache”

 

The following piece I hesitated to even show.  There are some things I will change on it…but I guess it is good to document the process as well.  Another piece I created in a session of “Juicy Collage”

 

This piece I created in a class called “Plaster Form Collage” inspired by a piece in “Taking Flight” by Kelly Rae Roberts.

 

Another two pieces  from “Juicy Collage”  This features my love of the dripping acrylic ink and a spritz of water….ohh I LOVE that magic!

 

This piece was inspired by the  “Art at the Speed of Life”  by Pam Carriker.  I love the bookclub format for how it gets me out of my normal mode and encourages me to stretch and try new things.

 

None of these are in any order of when they were created..this one is a little “darker” than usual for me..but I love it just the same.

 

People often ask how I am doing on this project.  I am plugging along…I just don’t make as much time to document it as I could.  I’m striving to get into a rhythm in my effort to bring more balance into life..perhaps that will include more regular updates.

Hope you enjoy what you’ve seen.

2 responses »

  1. Andrea- I’m noticing you venturing into new color palettes. I Like. What if some of your houses were curved sided, somtimee? Keep going. I love them.

Leave a Reply

